Celebrating Teachers' Day 2023: A Grateful Journey

Celebrating Teachers' Day 2023: A Grateful Journey

It's been 24 years of my life as a student journey from being a school kid to now being an Mtech Student. I can't help but be overwhelmed by the profound influence of my teachers and professors at every phase who taught me some great things to remember in my life. On this Teachers' Day 2023, I feel compelled to share my gratitude and appreciation for the mentors who have guided me.

My journey began in 2009 at Vishnu School Bhimavaram (B.V Raju Institute). Those were the formative years of my life, and I was fortunate to have some remarkable teachers who moulded me. One of my earliest favourites was Maths Sir Narasimhan Rao. His unique approach to teaching mathematics made learning a joy. R.D. Lakshmi, my Telugu teacher, was a wonderful mentor, and Hari Babu, my English teacher, made the intricacies of prose and poetry come alive. Not to forget Ramesh Sir, my Physics teacher, and the formidable Principal Satya Murthy Sir, who commanded respect and instilled discipline. Each of these educators contributed to my foundation, laying the groundwork for what I am today. I can't forget my PET sir, who not only kept us active during the games period but also participated enthusiastically. One humorous incident that stands out from my school days is when a friend and I accidentally broke a sink in the restroom. We pretended to know nothing about it, but our PET sir caught us red-handed. Principal Sir even gave us a scolding with a neat stick. Looking back, it's one of the funniest memories of my tenth-grade ending. Those school days are truly the golden days of my life.

During my intermediate years at Sri Chaitanya Junior College, Bhimavaram, I encountered a couple of dedicated lecturers who imparted valuable knowledge during the brief span of two years (2015-2017).

The next significant chapter of my academic life unfolded at SRKR Engineering College, Bhimavaram, from 2017 to 2021. These years were filled with life lessons, memorable experiences, and countless funny anecdotes. I cherish the weekly workshops and the adrenaline rush of last-minute corrections to lab records. There's one humorous memory that stands out: I had a friend write my lab record, but my professor caught me due to the stark difference in handwriting. It remains the funniest sequence of my life. These years were brimming with laughter and good fellowship, and countless other stories would take too long to recount.

My Mtech journey at GITAM University, Vizag, which began in 2022 and continues to this day, is where I truly understood the essence of my life's path. Shifting from Mechanical Engineering to Data Science was daunting, but my university professors provided unwavering support and motivation. HOD Sireesha Mam, despite her stern demeanour, emerged as my greatest motivator. My Data Structures professor, also named Sireesha, appreciated my class presentations and offered her support. She encouraged me to pursue a PhD by publishing a research paper after completing my Mtech in 2023, promising to guide me every step of the way. And then there's my Big Data Analysis mam, whose adorable attempts at speaking Telugu always brought smiles to our faces. These professors and many more have left a profound impact on my Mtech journey.

I extend my heartfelt gratitude to all my teachers and professors who have played a pivotal role in shaping my life and academic career. Your guidance, patience, and wisdom have propelled me to achieve the heights I have reached today. Though this blog comes a day late due to my busy schedule, my gratitude remains as sincere as ever. Happy Teachers' Day to all my beloved educators! My thoughts and prayers are with you and your families.

Forever your loving student,

Akshay Kunchalapalli.